Bright Star Shea's 710
May 7 Thu, 7:30 pm May 8 Fri, 8:00 pm May 9 Sat, 8:00 pm May 10 Sun, 2:00 pm May 14 Thu, 7:30 pm May 15 Fri, 8:00 pm May 16 Sat, 8:00 pm May 17 Sun, 2:00 pm
Monday May 4
Tuesday May 5
Wednesday May 6
Thursday May 7
Friday May 8
Saturday May 9
Sunday May 10
Monday May 11
Tuesday May 12
Wednesday May 13
Thursday May 14
Friday May 15
Saturday May 16
Sunday May 17
About

Bright Star, featuring the Grammy-nominated score by Steve Martin and Edie Brickell, follows the life of literary editor Alice Murphy in the 1920s and 1940s in the American South. Alice meets a young soldier returning from World War II and their unique connection encourages her to confront her past and awakens emotions for the child she once lost. After a miraculous secret is unveiled, Alice discovers the power to transform both their lives, with a genuinely emotional performance set against an onstage ensemble of musicians and dancers. Bright Star is deeply personal and courageously hopeful.

Get Updates

By becoming a Shea’s Season Subscriber, you not only ensure your tickets to the hottest Broadway ticket in town, but you receive many benefits; including but not limited to early access to additional seats, firsthand knowledge of upcoming shows, upgrades and more. Become a Season Subscriber today and become part of our legacy.

Get Updates From Shea's

Gift Certificates

Give the gift of Shea’s! Gift Certificates may be purchased in any denomination at the Shea’s Box Office in person or by calling (716) 847-0850. You can use our gift certificates to purchase tickets to events at Shea’s Buffalo Theatre, Shea’s Smith Theatre, Shea's 710 Theatre, Shea's Bistro and Bar, and during performances at Shea’s bars and concession counters.

Learn More

Group Tickets Available!

Have 10+ people coming to a show at Shea's? You may qualify for group seating! Get together with your school, organization, family! Groups may also enjoy in-house dining for the Broadway shows with Shea's Bistro & Bar. Luxury BOX SEATS also available for select shows. Click the link below to apply, or for more information.

Learn More

Seat Plaque Campaign

Name a Seat at Shea’s Buffalo Theatre! Whether it’s to honor a family member or friend, or just show that your family or company supports Shea’s, all individuals and corporations are invited to place a name on a commemorative brass plate that will adhere to a seat’s arm for the life of the seat.

Learn More