Confessions of the Reverend Mother Shea's Smith
Sep 9 Fri, 7:30 pm Sep 10 Sat, 7:30 pm Sep 11 Sun, 3:00 pm Sep 16 Fri, 8:00 pm Sep 17 Sat, 7:30 pm Sep 18 Sun, 3:00 pm Sep 23 Fri, 7:30 pm Sep 24 Sat, 7:30 pm Sep 25 Sun, 3:00 pm
Friday Sep 9
Saturday Sep 10
Sunday Sep 11
Monday Sep 12
Tuesday Sep 13
Wednesday Sep 14
Thursday Sep 15
Friday Sep 16
Saturday Sep 17
Sunday Sep 18
Monday Sep 19
Tuesday Sep 20
Wednesday Sep 21
Thursday Sep 22
Friday Sep 23
Saturday Sep 24
Sunday Sep 25
Monday Sep 26
Tuesday Sep 27
Wednesday Sep 28
Thursday Sep 29

Select a showtime to buy tickets from Ticketmaster

About

Confessions of the Reverend Mother
a NUNSENSE divinely inspired Musical
Music and Lyrics by Dan Goggin
Book by Mary Kate O’Connell & Joey Bucheker
Based on a character created by Dan Goggin

There is a shortage of Roman Catholic nuns and Reverend Mother, Sister Mary Regina LSOH, has been asked by Pope Francis for help. As a recruitment tool for the sisterhood, “The Rev” creates her own version of a “Ted Talk”. Sr, M.Regina tells us how “Nun Life”  has evolved over the years, and although still challenging, Nuns are FUN! She includes some zany, poignant stories and songs from the Nunsense shows to prove the point.
“The pay isn’t great but you get employment security, a home, spiritual satisfaction, and a free habit!”

This presented in cooperation with Dan Goggin and  Concord Theatricals

Get Updates

By becoming a Shea’s Season Subscriber, you not only ensure your tickets to the hottest Broadway ticket in town, but you receive many benefits; including but not limited to early access to additional seats, firsthand knowledge of upcoming shows, upgrades and more. Become a Season Subscriber today and become part of our legacy.

Get Updates From Shea's

Contact the Shea's Box Office

Have a question regarding your season renewal? Wondering about the status of a show? Needing a payment plan? Have an inquiry regarding exchanges/refunds? Are you looking to donate the cost of your ticket back to Shea's? Whatever the question, the Shea's Box Office can help give you the answers.

Learn More

Mobile Ticketing

For your convenience and safety, we're moving away from paper tickets.  Your phone is now your ticket!  This shift will enhance your experience at Shea’s Buffalo Theatre by providing a contactless and more eco-friendly way to enter our theater safely and efficiently, while also reducing the risk of lost, stolen, or counterfeit tickets.

Learn More

Patron Health and Safety

Shea’s Performing Arts Center’s policies will continue to evolve as conditions change. Shea’s will follow recommendations from the CDC, New York State, and Erie County. At this time, masking and proof of vaccination are not required for event attendees.

Learn More